#### EMPLOYMENT RISK MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY (ERMA)

# MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING OF JANUARY 21, 2020

A regular meeting of the Board of Directors of ERMA was held on January 21, 2020, via teleconference.

**BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:** John Gillison, President, PARSAC

Truc Dever, Vice President, VCJPA Stuart Schillinger, Treasurer, BCJPIA

Scott Ellerbrock, PERMA Robert Thompson, CalTIP Don White, ERMAC Linda Cox, MPA Artesia Dupree, OHA

**BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:** Sean Scully, CSJVRMA

Brett Miller, MBASIA John Duckett, SCORE Charlene Calica, CCCHA

ALTERNATE MEMBERS PRESENT: Kin Ong, PARSAC

Jamie Scott, GLACVD Deneen Proctor, CSJVRMA Mellissa Guerrero, ERMAC

Jamie Goldstein, MBASIA (arrived at 4:23 p.m.)

Nataline Jindoian, CCCHA

**ALTERNATE MEMBERS ABSENT:** Todd Cusimano, BCJPIA

Kerry Trost, PERMA George Fink, CalTIP Tracy Robinson, MPA Roger Carroll, SCORE Drew Felder, OHA

**OTHERS PRESENT:** Jennifer Jobe, Executive Director

Mona Hedin, Analyst & Training Coordinator

Kathy Maylin, Litigation Manager Doug Alliston, General Counsel Michael Christian, Jackson Lewis

Geoff Sheldon, Liebert Cassidy Whitmore

Jaesa McCulligan, BCJPIA

### 1. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

The January 21, 2020, Special Board of Directors meeting was called to order at 4:03 p.m., by President John Gillison.

# 2. <u>APPROVAL OF AGENDA AS POSTED (OR AMENDED)</u>

Artesia Dupree moved to approve the agenda as posted; seconded by Truc Dever. The motion passed unanimously.

#### 3. PUBLIC COMMENTS

None.

# 4. <u>ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS</u>

# A. Strategic Partner Update

Jennifer Jobe, Executive Director, reviewed a discussion with the Board which took place between partner firms Jackson Lewis and Liebert Cassidy Whitmore. The item was provided to the Board as information only, with no action taken.

# 5. <u>CLOSING COMMENTS</u>

#### A. Board of Directors

None

B. Staff

None

# 6. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The January 21, 2020, ERMA Special Board of Directors meeting adjourned at 4:29 p.m. by general consent.

Mona	Hedin	
Mona H	edin, Board Secretary	